Regional Network

Function: The Regional Network Council shall plan for individual regional meetings and provide input to the Executive Board of the Association.

Composition: The Regional Network Council shall be composed of the regional coordinators, the non-public school chairperson, retired media specialist chairperson, and the Regional Network Director.

Residency: All members of the Regional Network Council shall reside and/or be employed in the region which they represent and shall be active members of the Association.

Chairperson: The Regional Network Director shall serve as Chairperson of the Regional Network Council and act as liaison between the Executive Board and the membership via the Regional Coordinators.


  • To serve as a communications channel between the Executive Board and the membership.
  • To create opportunities for professional contact and exchange of professional information.
  • To provide opportunities for individuals to have input into programs and activities on local, regional and state levels.
  • To set priorities of action or concern in the form of resolutions for presentation to the Executive Board.
  • To coordinate activities for membership growth and retention.


Chair: Michelle King, Kennedy Middle School, Aiken County Public School District

Committee Members 

Region Regional Network Coordinator Districts/Areas covered:
Region 1A Krista Gray, Flat Rock ES Anderson, Oconee, Pickens
Region 1B Katherine Jones, Monaview ES Cherokee, Greenville, Spartanburg
Region 2 Nikki Mock, Merriwether ES Abbeville, Edgefield, Greenwood, Laurens,  McCormick, Saluda
Region 3 Mike LeRoy, Indian Land HS Chester, Lancaster, Union, York
Region 4A Anita Hutto, Pelion ES Fairfield, Lexington 1-4, Newberry
Region 4B Dr. Patricia Verrilli, Dutch Fork HS Lexington-Richland School District 5 Richland 1-2, Richland/Lexington 5, USC-SLIS
Region 5A Michelle King, Kennedy MS, Aiken Aiken, Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell
Region 5B Kenya Dantzler, Brookdale ES Calhoun, Orangeburg 
Region 6 Dr. Kathleen DuRant, Camden MS Kershaw, Lee, Sumter, Clarendon
Region 7 Heather Gaston, South Florence HS, Florence One Schools Chesterfield, Marlboro, Darlington, Dillon, Marion, Florence
Region 8 Rhoda Coleman, Greeleyville ES, Williamsburg Horry, Georgetown, Williamsburg
Region 9A Megan Minchener, Edith L. Frierson Elementary, Charleston Charleston
Region 9B Jackie Bresse-Rodenkirk Berkeley, Dorchester
Region 10 Karen Metropolis Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton, Jasper
Region 11 Rebecca Wade, Porter Gaud Statewide - Representing Special/Independent Schools
Region 13 Elizabeth Gregory, Retired Statewide - Representing Retired Membership

Angie Gray, Paraprofessional Chair

Christy James, Supervisors Chair

Emily Baccomo, Editorial Chair

Michelle King, Regional Network Director

Due to large populations in some regions, sub-divisions have been created.

SCASL Regions



 Updated: 07/20/2022