Book Awards | Junior Book Award
jba icon

Junior Book Award
Nominees and Materials:


 JBA Student Participation Certificate    



List of Titles Activity Guide - Other Winner
17-18 JBA Nominees  17-18 Brochure


16-17 JBA Nominees

16-17 Activity Guide
16-17 Brochure
16-17 Presentation

The Swap a Novel
by Megan Shull
15-16 JBA Nominees

15-16 Activity Guide

Prisoner B-3087
by Alan Gratz
14-15 JBA Nominees

14-15 JBA Activity Guide


Animoto Promo by Kelly Knight

The Raft
by S. A. Bodeen
*Apologies for missing content. 
* Previous information can be found on the Book Award Resource Page.


Past Junior Book Award Winners:

Year Author Title
2015 Bodeen, S. A. The Raft
2014 Van Draanen, Wendelin The Running Dream
2013 Lupica, Mike Hero
2012 Parry, Roseanne Heart of a Shepherd
2011 Collins, Suzanne The Hunger Games
2010 Korman, Gordon Schooled


Notice: All media specialists should review all titles and add them to their collection only if the titles meet the criteria established by District Board Policy and Library Media Center Policy & Procedure guidelines. We recommend that others interested in purchasing these titles read reviews and scan materials to determine the appropriateness for their intended reader.

Updated: 10 March 2016